Hiya from Leicester

Forum for Admin Notices, Membership Information & Introductions. Find out how to join LARF and introduce yourself here, how you found us, what bikes you ride, etc.

Moderator: Digga

Postby overland » Sun Dec 23, 2012 10:13 pm

Hi all, just got a MK1 CRM250 for greenlaning and plan to ride on a few rallies.
Total novice on the muddy stuff but have done a few trackdays.
Went upto Ashbymoto the other week to have a look, but way out of my league on the short coarse they were riding, so going to need some practice.
Still getting the riding kit sorted and need some amour to fit L/XL if anyones got some they want to sell cheap let me know.
Bought a CRM after reading good things about them but think I should of gone for something newer & sharper like a KTM or GasGas. What would you recommend with the budget of 1200 - 1500 quid......
Thanks.
overland Offline

Postby bmk » Sun Dec 23, 2012 11:38 pm

overland wrote:Bought a CRM after reading good things about them but think I should of gone for something newer & sharper like a KTM or GasGas. What would you recommend with the budget of 1200 - 1500 quid......
Thanks.

Hi and :text-welcomewave:

Don't rush to change the CRM, they're still more than competent on the lanes. Get a few more rides in and you can then perhaps make a more informed decision about what you want / need. :handgestures-thumbup:

"Style is not a decoration added to a functional structure, it is a work of art."
bmk Offline

Postby skunkyd » Mon Dec 24, 2012 7:27 am

Welcome along Overland. As Bmk has mentioned there's nothing wrong with a CRM, very capable machines plus parts are pretty handy up at Leisure Trail.

Hope to see you out on the lanes soon.
Skunky
skunkyd Offline

Paid Member 2017
Paid Member 2017

Postby Tonibe63 » Mon Dec 24, 2012 9:44 am

Hi Overland and welcome to Larf :handgestures-thumbup: .