Hey

Forum for Admin Notices, Membership Information & Introductions. Find out how to join LARF and introduce yourself here, how you found us, what bikes you ride, etc.

Moderator: Digga

Postby Doolz » Wed Jun 22, 2016 1:02 pm

Hi all,

Just wanted to quickly introduce myself as a new Forum member and hopefully a full LARF member if you guys are still active.
I live 5 miles south of Leicester and I've been riding trails on and off for about 2 years, but still consider myself very much a novice.
I currently own a KTM 450 exc, which I guess is probably more bike than I can really handle but it was at a price I couldn't turn down.

Myself and a few mates(non-LARF membersyet) have been riding local lanes mainly as transport for the bikes is a problem that we're working on.

Anyway I hope to catch up with you guys for a ride out sometime.

Cheers
Doolz
Doolz Offline

Postby BLUE(UK) » Wed Jun 22, 2016 2:52 pm

Welcome Doolz.
A 450 is just enough for the novice rider in my opinion.
Then there's the guy who emails 50 questions about a 10 quid product, all of which could be answered by googling. So you answer and try to help, he emails again with more and you reply again. After the 5th email its obvious he doesnt actually want it and is basically wasting your time so you reply slower. Then he puts a post on a forum about how you're a twat because you're slow to reply so that whole process just costs you time and reputation, all because the bloke is a massive """"..
BLUE(UK) Offline

Paid Member 2016
Paid Member 2016

Postby bmk » Wed Jun 22, 2016 9:15 pm

:text-welcomewave:

"Style is not a decoration added to a functional structure, it is a work of art."
bmk Offline

Postby Doolz » Tue Jul 05, 2016 4:34 pm

Is LARF still active with ride outs in the members forum?
Doolz Offline

Postby bmk » Tue Jul 05, 2016 6:39 pm

Doolz wrote:Is LARF still active with ride outs in the members forum?